The 2017 University of Canberra Vice-Chancellor’s International Poetry Prize


Now in its fourth year, the prize celebrates the enduring significance of poetry to cultures everywhere in the world. It marks the University of Canberra’s commitment to creativity and imagination. Prize entries may be submitted until 30 June 2017.

More information: University of Canberra website

Prizes and details

Head Judge: Billy Collins

The winner will receive AUD$15,000.

The runner-up (second-placed poem) will receive AUD$5,000.

All poems entered for the prize must be single poems that have a maximum length of 50 lines.

Each entry of a poem costs AUD$20.

Previous winners

2016 Michael Lavers – ‘Your father at fourteen’

2015 Elisabeth Murawski – ‘Iconic Photo: Lee Miller in Munich, April, 1945’

2014 David Adès – ‘Dazzled’

%d bloggers like this: